2021 County B Championships – Graiguenamanagh 23-Jan-2022

23rd January 2022

The County Intermediate and Juvenile ‘B’ Uneven Ages County Championships were held today 23-Jan-22 at Graiguenamanagh. Gowran had a great turnout with 54 Gowran athletes competing from U7 to Intermediate, and were the top performing juvenile club competing today. There were some great individual and team performances including a double double in the U11’s, where Gowran won the Girls and Boys races but also were the first and second teams home in both. In the Intermediate women’s race, Katie O’Brien ran superb to come home 2nd in a high calibre field. The Gowran men’s team came home an excellent 3rd. Results and photos below:


Under 7 (200M)


4 Olivia Kelly

8 Emma Hayden


3 Egan Brennan

4 Luke Brennan

6 Brian Carroll


Under 9 (400M)


2 Mai Timmons

6 Orla O’Keeffe

7 Sarah Mulrooney

13 Niamh Carrigan

15 Ava Kelly

21 Mai Magnin

23 Emma Hayden


3 Tommy Carrigan

6 Daniel Carroll

8 Eli Hayes

14 Cian Larkin

15 Sam Hogan

16 Ted Kelsey

20 Jay Pollock

22 Niall Doyle

24 Jack Dunphy


Under 11 (600M)


1 Heidi Ryan

3 Mia Kennedy

5 Kate Mulrooney

7 Lauren Larkin

8 Laura Beatty

9 Eimear O’Callaghan

11 Lucy Brennan

15 Shona Brennan

16 Eliza Kavanagh

TEAMS: Gowran 1st and 2nd



1 MJ Carroll

5 Aidan Corrigan

7 Bobby Coomey

9 David Carroll

11 Jamie Phelan

12 Oisin Doyle

15 Ned Og Kelly

16 John Joyce

TEAMS: Gowran 1st and 2nd


Under 13 (1000M)


19 Eve Duggan

21 Lucy Cunnigham

22 Grace Roberts

TEAMS: Gowran 7th



3 Darragh Carroll

5 Luke Kelly

6 Matthew Duggan

TEAMS: Gowran 1st


Under 15 (1500M)


7 Charlie Ryan


Intermediate Women (3000M)

2 Kate O’Brien

6 Helen Horan

10 Ann Brennan

Super performance by Kate to come 2nd in a very high calibre field


Intermediate Men (8000M)

4 Ray Lahart

9 John Coady

15 Colin Pollock

20 Bill Lahart

21 Paul Flood

27 Matt Ryan

TEAMS: Gowran 3rd – Excellent result

Overall in Cross-Country Senior Shield, Gowran AC finished 3rd club to St Josephs and Thomastown- well done all involved and in particular the coaching team led by Mick Walsh and Niall Sheehan.