Stook 10 Mile and 5k

18 Nov 2017
Dungarvan, Gowran

Athletics Kilkenny Report

Saturday saw the County 10 mile road race hosted by Gowran AC and run in conjunction with the 6th Stook 10.

Despite the inclement November weather, the numbers participating were well up on last year.

Danny Shanahan from Thomastown took the men’s title while Maria Griffin from St Joseph’s took the women’s title. In the team events, Gowran reclaimed their men’s title with strong runs by Derek Kehoe, Dean Rowe and Lyndon Barcoe while the trio of Caoimhe Sheeran, Caitriona Muldowney and Cathy Millett took the women’s team title for Kilkenny City Harriers.



1. 1. Danny Shanahan Thomastown AC

2. 2. Paul Moran Kilkenny City Harriers

3. 3. Derek Kehoe Gowran AC


1. 1. Gowran

2. 2. KCH

3. 3. Thomastown

4. 4. Gowran B 27



1. 1. Maria Griffin St Joseph’s AC

2. 2. Caitriona Muldowney Kilkenny City Harriers

3. 3. Caoimhe Sheeran Kilkenny City Harriers


1. 1. KCH

2. 2. Gowran

3. 3. KCH ‘B’

4. 4. St Josephs

Overall Results:


1 Maria Griffin St Joseph’s AC

2 Caitriona Muldowney Kilkenny City Harriers

3 Caoimhe Sheeran Kilkenny City Harriers

4 Teresa Meaney Gowran AC

5 Kathryn Kennedy Gowran AC

6 Mary Doolan St Joseph’s AC

7 Cathy Millett Kilkenny City Harriers

8 Caitriona Corr Gowran AC

9 Maria Cormack Kilkenny City Harriers

10 Laura Lafferty Kilkenny City Harriers

11 Sheila O’Callaghan Kilkenny City Harriers

12 Mary Ann Molloy Kilkenny City Harriers

13 Valerie O’Callaghan St Senan’s AC

14 Catherine Guthrie Tullaroan AC

15 Teresa Corcoran Graigue Ballycallan AC

16 Emma Tobin Gowran AC

17 Rhoda Griffith Gowran AC

18 Mairead Lacey Kilkenny City Harriers

19 Anne Marie Shortall Kilkenny City Harriers

20 Ann Esther Joyce Gowran AC

21 Anna Walsh Thomastown AC

22 Oonagh Guilfoyle Kilkenny City Harriers

23 Roisin O’Dwyer Kilkenny City Harriers

24 Hanora O’Connor St Joseph’s AC

25 Susan Lanigan St Joseph’s AC

26 Mary Mc Donald St Joseph’s AC

27 Sinead Keating Gowran AC

28 Sarah Dunne Graigue Ballycallan AC

29 Millie O’Connor Graigue Ballycallan AC

30 Rachel Brennan Graigue Ballycallan AC

31 Margo Wallace Graigue Ballycallan AC

32 Patricia O’Halloran Graigue Ballycallan AC

33 Brid Lawlor St Joseph’s AC

34 Joy Cox Kilkenny City Harriers

35 Helen Walsh St Joseph’s AC

36 Adrienne Flynn St Joseph’s AC

37 Susan Bolger St Joseph’s AC

38 Louise O’Reilly Kilkenny City Harriers


1 Danny Shanahan Thomastown AC

2 Paul Moran Kilkenny City Harriers

3 Derek Kehoe Gowran AC

4 Dean Rowe Gowran AC

5 Lyndon Barcoe Gowran AC

6 Simon O Dwyer Gowran AC

7 Tom Corrigan Gowran AC

8 Keith Doyle Kilkenny City Harriers

9 Philip Fennelly Kilkenny City Harriers

10 John Davis Thomastown AC

11 David Lanigan St Joseph’s AC

12 Gerry Walsh Thomastown AC

13 JD Flynn Kilkenny City Harriers

14 Joe Treacy Gowran AC

15 Niall Sheehan Gowran AC

16 Stephen O’Connor St Joseph’s AC

17 Eoin Molloy Kilkenny City Harriers

18 Robert Dunne Kilkenny City Harriers

19 Adrian Cunningham Gowran AC

20 Maurice Barcoe Gowran AC

21 Val Gunner Gowran AC

22 Eddie Hawe Kilkenny City Harriers

23 Tom Walsh Thomastown AC

24 Bill Carroll Thomastown AC

25 Rory Leadbetter Thomastown AC

26 Ciaran Carroll Gowran AC

27 Sean Dunne Gowran AC

28 Mervin Doyle Kilkenny City Harriers

29 Paddy O Keefe Gowran AC

30 Sean Kinsella Gowran AC

31 Philip Molloy Kilkenny City Harriers

32 Peter Breen Gowran AC

33 Pat Coady Gowran AC

34 Barry Somers Callan AC

35 Pat Lennon Gowran AC

36 Derek Dack Thomastown AC

37 David Farrell Gowran AC

38 Patrick Mason Kilkenny City Harriers

39 Tom O’Halloran Graigue Ballycallan AC

40 Ted Ryan Gowran AC

41 Jim Delehanty Gowran AC

42 Mick Walsh Gowran AC

43 John McDonald St Joseph’s AC

44 Michael Doheny Gowran AC

45 Vincent O Halloran Graigue Ballycallan AC

46 Edwin Harper Kilkenny City Harriers

47 Ian Comerford Kilkenny City Harriers

48 Edward Holland Tullaroan AC

49 David O’Connor Graigue Ballycallan AC

50 Michael Malone Graigue Ballycallan AC

51 Eddie Hoyne Tullaroan AC

52 Simon Maher Gowran AC

53 Michael Lennon Gowran AC

54 Fergus Keane Kilkenny City Harriers